Jurgis’s Pick — David Rovics

March 21, 2008

Last Friday I posted a video of Springsteen and Melissa Etheridge singing “Thunder Road”. Crooks and Liars has a Late Night Music Club that they host. I think that’s a great concept so I’m do somewhat of the same thing. On Fridays, I will post a protest song video on my site. This week, I’m posting the song “The Commons” by David Rovics. I especially love the verse about the music industry. I’ve never felt sorry for the fabulously rich artists that are griping because people are downloading their songs, as if the T-shirt sales and concert tickets don’t keep them comfortable. Ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

