Friday Protest Song — Power in the Union

May 30, 2008

I did a Yahoo search for Protest Songs to try and get a better idea of what to do today. About.com has a list of top ten protest songs with some great choices (“This Land is Your Land”, “If I Had a Hammer”, “Give Peace a Chance”), but it also had a link down below for Top Ten Labor Songs. Some of these I had heard and others I hadn’t. A few google and YouTube searches later and I had decided on a song. Here is Utah Phillips singing a hymn out of the I.W.W. Little Red Songbook to the tune of the old church song “Power in the Blood of the Lamb”

Bread, peace, and freedom

Leave a Reply

